Security

With over 2 million SwissID users, SwissID is now a well-known solution in the field of digital identities. The simple and secure login allows quick access to various online services of insurance companies, administrations and also health services such as heyPatient.

 

The secure login is one reason why we chose SwissID.

 

Flexibly adaptable security requirements along the patient journey were another decisive factor for choosing SwissID.

Sicherheitslevel-DE.png

How does a Patient Journey with SwissID look like?

Using the example of Monika Beispiel and Moritz Muster, let's see what this means in concrete terms:

 

SwissID Login: Name and e-Mail

  • Monika Beispiel uses her SwissID to log in to heyPatient.

  • Moritz Muster is unsure whether he has a SwissID. He enters his usual password. The app immediately recognises that there is no SwissID login yet, Moritz creates this with a few clicks and entries. Shortly after Monika, he too is securely logged in to heyPatient.

Monika and Moritz organise their health appointments in the heyPatient app. Instead of appointment cards, they have an overview of their dentist, GP and many other appointments in both the mobile calendar and the app at all times. With automated reminders, stored additional notes, photos, etc.

With "heyFamily", the personal care network gets an insight into planned appointments - so helping each other becomes very easy.

In addition, insurance cards, personal documents, allergies and more can be stored in the app.

 

Level 1: Online-Identity Check

  • Monika wants to connect digitally to the nearby hospital so that her contact and insurance details are already known in case of an emergency. She clicks on "connect". The app shows that an identification check is needed for this. With the online identification in the SwissID app, this is done quickly with a few clicks.

  • Moritz uses the app for the first time without connecting to a health partner. He finds the "heyFamily function" great; his whole family keeps their health appointments in heyPatient. When Moritz has to go to hospital for an operation, he uses the digital connection and completes the necessary identification check with just a few clicks.

Throughout the patient journey, there are numerous forms and questionnaires that are provided by the app at the most convenient time: Questions about the state of health prior to a treatment appointment, a pain protocol or the declaration of consent before an operation.

  • This is also the case with Moritz: He can read through the information about the operation, the information protocol and the consent form at his leisure. By clicking on "I agree", he confirms his consent.

As a digital health companion, we enable the "digital connection" with health partners: registration, enrolment, appointments and much more - very simple, highly secure and paperless.

With this interaction between health partners and app users, data worthy of protection is exchanged on the one hand.

On the other hand, health partners must be able to trust that their digital counterpart is really the person in question. For security against data misuse. This is ensured with level 1 (online identification) of SwissID.

 

Level 2: Personal Appearance

With the first connections to the Electronic Patient Records (EPR), we will soon also enable access to the EPR via app. This access requires increased security.

 

Security level 2 is also required for the qualified electronic signature with increased requirements.

 

Summary

Thanks to the integrated SwissID, we can ensure the digital support of patients with different security requirements, in line with the interactions selected by the patient, securely, simply and with intuitive use.

 

From app use without data exchange to data viewing in the EPD. This is what heyPatient offers.

Sicherheit

Mit über 2 Millionen SwissID Nutzerinnen und Nutzern ist die SwissID mittlerweile eine bekannte Lösung im Bereich der digitalen Identitäten. Das einfache und sichere Login erlaubt schnellen Zugang zu diversen Onlinediensten von Versicherungen, Verwaltungen und eben auch Gesundheitsdiensten wie heyPatient.

 

Das sichere Login ist ein Punkt, weshalb wir uns für SwissID entschieden haben.

 

Die flexibel anpassbaren Sicherheitsanforderungen entlang der Patient Journey waren ein weiterer wichtiger Grund für die Entscheidung für SwissID.

Sicherheitslevel-DE.png

Wie sieht eine Patient Journey mit SwissID aus?

Am Beispiel von Monika Beispiel und Moritz Muster schauen wir zwei Personen über die Schulter:

 

SwissID Login: Name und e-Mail

  • Monika Beispiel nutzt ihre SwissID um sich bei heyPatient einzuloggen.

  • Moritz Muster ist unsicher, ob er eine SwissID hat. Er gibt sein übliches Passwort ein. Die App erkennt sofort, dass noch kein SwissID-Login vorhanden ist, Moritz erstellt dies mit wenigen Klicks und Angaben. Kurz nach Monika ist auch er bei heyPatient sicher eingeloggt.

In der heyPatient App organisieren Monika und Moritz ihre Gesundheitstermine. Statt Terminkärtchen haben Sie Zahnarzt, -Hausarzt und viele weitere Termine sowohl im mobilen Kalender, wie auch in der App jederzeit im Überblick. Mit automatisierten Erinnerungen, hinterlegten Zusatz-Hinweisen, Fotos usw.

Das persönliche Betreuungsnetzwerk erhält mit "heyFamily" Einblick in geplante Termine - so wird einander helfen ganz einfach.

Zudem können Versicherungskarten, persönliche Dokumente, Allergien und mehr in der App gespeichert werden.

 

Stufe 1: Online-Identitätsprüfung

  • Monika möchte sich mit dem Spital in ihrer Nähe digital verbinden, damit ihre Kontakt- und Versicherungsdaten im Notfall bereits bekannt sind. Sie klickt auf "Verbinden". Die App zeigt, dass dafür eine Identifikationsprüfung benötigt wird. Mit der Online-Identifikation in der SwissID App ist dies schnell mit ein paar Klicks erledigt.

  • Moritz nutzt die App erstmal, ohne sich mit einem Gesundheitspartner zu verbinden. Die "heyFamily-Funktion" findet er super, seine ganze Familie führt ihre Gesundheitstermine in heyPatient. Als Moritz für eine Operation ins Spital muss, nutzt er die digitale Verbindung und erledigt die benötigte Identifikationsprüfung mit wenigen Klicks.

Entlang der Patient Journey gibt es zahlreiche Formulare und Fragebögen, die von der App zum passenden Zeitpunkt bereitgestellt werden: Fragen zum Gesundheitszustand vorgängig zu einem Behandlungstermin, ein Schmerzprotokoll oder die Einverständniserklärung vor einer Operation.

  • So auch bei Moritz: Er kann in Ruhe die Informationen zur Operation, das Aufklärungsprotokoll und das Einwilligungsformular durchlesen. Mit Klick auf "Ich bin einverständen" bestätigt er sein Einverständnis.

Als digitaler Gesundheitsbegleiter ermöglichen wir die "digitale Verbindung" mit Gesundheitspartnern: Registrierung, Anmeldung, Termine und vieles mehr - ganz einfach, höchst sicher und papierlos.

Mit dieser Interaktion zwischen Gesundheitspartner und App-Nutzer:innen werden einerseits schützenswerte Daten ausgetauscht.

Andererseits müssen Gesundheitspartner darauf vertrauen können, dass Ihr digitales Gegenüber auch wirklich die besagte Person ist. Zur Sicherheit vor Datenmissbrauch. Das ist mit der Stufe1 (Online-Identifikation)von SwissID sichergestellt.

 

Stufe 2: Persönliche Vorsprache

Mit den ersten EPD-Aufschaltungen werden wir in der App bald auch den Zugriff auf das EPD ermöglichen. Dieser Zugriff erfordert eine erhöhte Sicherheit.

 

Auch für die qualifizierte elektronische Signatur mit erhöhten Anforderungen wird die Sicherheitsstufe 2 benötigt.

 

Zusammenfassung

Die digitale Begleitung von Patientinnen und Patienten mit unterschiedlichen Sicherheitsanforderungen, passend zu den von Patientenseite gewählten Interaktionen können wir dank integrierter SwissID sicher, einfach und mit intuitiver Nutzung sicherstellen.

Von der App-Nutzung ohne Datenaustausch bis zur Dateneinsicht im EPD. Das bietet heyPatient.